Reviews

Some comments from our guests...

"Lovely cottage in great surroundings. Recommend the Zip World Caverns and a meal at the Moelwyn (Caroline wanted to marry the chef!). Fantastic Weekend!"
Alison, Rebecca & Caroline - Bucks , Jun 2017

"Amazingly well equipped cottage and attentive but discreet hosts. Thank you very much we had a nice time. Very useful guide to local eating!"
Russell, Julie & James - Eastcote , Jun 2017

"Beautiful cottage in stunning and peaceful surroundings. Thank you for the travel cot and being such kind and thoughtful hosts. Big hugs from Milo (2) xxx Thank you x"
Gianni & Jenny - Northants , May 2017

"Lovely well stocked cottage in a very peaceful area. Marie & Ray perfect hosts. Recommend Harlech & Caernarfon castles and Portmeirion. Will need to come back to see more. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality."
Steve, Sue & Katie - Grantham , May 2017

"Lovely relaxing romantic cottage! Enjoyed Ffestiniog Steam train. Had a steamy weekend ...choo, choo!"
Jodie, Darren & Eve - Northampton , May 2017

"Very comfortable cottage in such peaceful surroundings. Our first visit and we really enjoyed exploring the area. So many places to visit - we loved Portmeirion and Llyn Peninsula. Thank you for the wine. Hope to return - what lovely weather!"
Ann & Brian - Sutton Coldfield , May 2017

"Loved the area it is just stunning! Gorgeous walks. Thanks for the wine etc ... the Coach House is very cosy and everything you need and more ...."
Fi & Emma - Manchester , May 2017

"We have really enjoyed our week here. This is our 3rd visit so you can tell we love it here. Thank you to Marie & Ray for your welcome and kindness."
Molly & Colin - Kemble , Apr 2017

"A wonderful little cottage in beautiful surroundings and ideally located to explore Snowdonia National Park. We were so lucky with the weather making our hike up Cnict extra special with the amazing views! Thank you."
Pete & Shel - Bedford , Apr 2017

"We had a great time, thank you! A comfortable base for exploring North Wales. See you again soon."
James, victoria, Georgiana - London , Apr 2017

"Fantastic short break, with plenty of mountain biking, walking & karting! Great food at the local pub The Grapes!"
Phil, Eve & Greg - Saddleworth , Apr 2017

"We had an amazing weekend! Thank you :-)"
Christina & Jordan - Musselburgh , Apr 2017

"Lovely relaxing stay. We enjoyed watching the birds through the back window. We saw blue tits, coal tits, chaffinch, robin, dunnock, blackbirds. The stars were JAY, WOODPECKER, SISKIN & NUTHATCH!"
Maureen & David - Irlam , Mar 2017

"Thanks we had a great time. A very cosy cottage. Thanks for the wine and looking after us!"
Bridget & Roger - Bristol , Feb 2017

"What a fantastic, peaceful, cosy cottage. We had a lovely time and enjoyed the views around the cottage and Snowdonia. Shall definitely be returning :-)"
Niki & Ismail - London , Nov 2016

"Beautiful cottage and area - welcoming host - very tranquil - will be a memorable stay - would love to return - Thank you."
Phil & Lynne - Lincolnshire , Oct 2016

"Lovely people, setting and cottage. Stunning surroundings and good location. We were lucky enough to have perfect weather. Thank you! "
Paul & Karen - Stockport , Oct 2016

"Thank You! Ditto to all comments about lovely cottage. Mixed weather, got out & about apart from one day when we stayed in and relaxed. Did Ffestiniog Railway, Harlech Castle, a bit of Snowdon, Criccieth, loved Borth-Gest & Beddgelert!"
John & Marian - Derby , Sep 2016

"Lovely tranquil & comfy cottage! Great to come back to Snowdonia and so lucky with the weather!"
Alan & Maura - Holmfirth , Sep 2016

"You made our first visit to Wales very special. Thank you."
Anne & Robert - Old Kilpatrick , Sep 2016

"Lovely cottage, beautiful setting. Lots of great walks in a stunning National Park. Too much to do in a week! So much more to come back and do from a great base. Thank you Marie & Ray."
Dawn, Phil, Laura Mae - Tamworth , Sep 2016

"We have had a very nice week in this cosy Coach House. The weather was beautiful and we did a lot of outdoor activities: MTB, walking, hiking and especially the rock climbing was wonderful. Beach nearby was lovely and quiet. We enjoyed our stay a lot. Thanks!"
Handle, Jan & Jens - Holland , Aug 2016

"Thank you for a very comfortable stay in this lovely cottage. We would love to return some day. Our highlights were reaching the top of Snowdon, our visit to Portmeirion and the girls enjoyed the nearby beaches!"
Ewan, Jane, Sophie, Isla - Aberdeen , Aug 2016

"Thanks for a lovely stay and for the 'goodies' you left for us. We've had a great week in North Wales - despite full range of weather. This is a beautiful area with so much to see and do. Very comfortable and well equipped cottage."
Henry, Louise & Albert - Sevenoaks , Aug 2016

"Beautiful cottage. Enjoyed our stay very much. Had a wonderful trip on Welsh Highland - spectacular views. Lovely visit to Portmeirion and a great day on Ffestiniog Railway. Oakeley Arms very handy for meals. Thank you for the wine & Eggs!"
Jean & Peter - Somerset , Jul 2016

"Beautiful cottage in great location. We've climbed Snowdon been on Bounce Below, Zip Wire & Steam Railway. Will recommend to all our friends & family. Thank you x"
The Parkers - Biggleswade , Jul 2016

"Lovely short break for Mum's birthday. Gorgeous weather and very comfortable cottage! Fantastic birdsong here!"
Alison, Hugh & Penny - Gloucestershire , Jun 2016

"Lovely cottage in a beautiful setting. Had a relaxing week and wonderful weather. Ray & Marie very friendly."
Beryl & Steve - Derby , Jun 2016

"Thank you Marie & Ray for letting us stay at your beautiful cottage. Stunning location and superb weather all week. Thank you for the provisions on arrival especially the wine!! We've had a fantastic time. (will miss cheeky squirrels)"
Louise & Nigel - Wakefield , May 2016

"It is a real pleasure to stay here again, just as good as last year. Lovely location and a really comfortable cottage. We have really enjoyed our stay. Thank you!"
Molly & Colin - Cirencester , May 2016

"Ray & Marie, thank you! You're both lovely, I love this place. I shall be back soon :-) xx"
Louise - Billericay , May 2016

"Wonderful stay. Lovely couple made us feel very welcome. Beautiful cottage, stunning location. 5*"
Louise & Nicole - Essex , Apr 2016

"Fantastic Cottage, Great Location! Slate Mines, Arthur's Labrinyth, Greenwood Forest, Portmeirion all on your doorstep ...superb!"
Liam, Sarah & Lucy - Liverpool , Apr 2016

"We've had a wonderful and relaxing stay. Such a cosy cottage. Thank you!"
Olivia & Tom - London , Mar 2016

"It was a lovely cosy cottage and we did lots of fun things. I enjoyed Portmeirion and Junior Bounce Below."
John, Louise & Sebastian - Derbyshire , Feb 2016

"We had a great weekend in this lovely cottage! Thank you!"
Irina, Stella & Olga - Germany , Feb 2016

"What a wonderful getaway. We love this cottage and the area! Thank you."
Matt & Katie - Coventry , Feb 2016

"The cottage was gorgeous done to such a high standard and a fantastic area. I'll definitely recommend it to family and friends. "
Mary & Jack - Cumbria , Jan 2016

"Loved this place the moment we arrived! Very well equipped too. Hottest November day on record 1/11 !!!"
Liz & Mike - Teddington , Nov 2015

"Thank you for the lovely honeymoon. We had a great time here. Such a quiet and remote place, just perfect for a relaxing time!"
Teresa & Michael - Germany , Oct 2015

"Had a gorgeous stay - so many activities to do! The cottage is so lovely and so cosy, thank you for everything!"
Catie & Carl - Bristol , Oct 2015

"A very comfortable stay in a cosy & delightful cottage. Good location for walks & attractions in the area!"
Alan & Christine - Yorkshire , Sep 2015

"Great cottage, beautiful location - fantastic hosts - what more can you want??? Thank you! :-)"
John - London , Sep 2015

"A delightful cottage in a perfect location, more than we could have hoped for. The wine was a thoughtful touch. I am sure we will be back. Thank you so much!!"
Karen & Jim - Ipswich , Sep 2015

"A lovely location and very comfortable cottage. Perfect weather also. Thanks"
Jane & Keith - Tadcaster , Sep 2015

"Thank you for letting us stay in this cosy little cottage for our holiday! It has been brilliant! We have seen birds, squirrels, horses, ponies and loads of other animals. We managed to climb up Snowdon. It was raining but we managed to have a good time. Once more thank you .... It was amazing!"
Rob & Emily - Stockport , Aug 2015

"We were met with a warm welcome from Ray & Marie. Superb cottage and great location. We managed to fit in many activities during our stay. We agree with your recommendation to eat at The Grapes. Very nice food! Thank you for a good time."
Lesley, Steve & Joe - Essex , Aug 2015

"What a beautiful cottage in a great location. We have had an excellent time. Managed to climb Snowdon, Velocity Zip Wire, Bounce Below, Black Rock Sands and Portmeirion. We have had a wonderful time. Thank you!"
Umesh, Joanne & Ashton - Wakefield , Aug 2015

"Second visit here and just as good as ever!!"
Jane & Richard - Camberley , Jul 2015

"Brilliant accommodation. Beautiful countryside. Ideal for many sites including Velocity Zip Wire. Thank you."
Pascale, Sonya & Ernie - Colchester , Jul 2015

"Superb accommodation in a delightful location. Ideal center for exploring this part of N. Wales. Will recommend it to anyone visiting this part of the country."
Derek & Merryl - Great Brickhill , Jun 2015

"Fantastic cottage in a fantastic location! Very accommodating hosts. Had a brilliant week. We will be back."
Jim & Jo Fox - Cleethorpes , May 2015

"We have really enjoyed our week in your delightful cottage. What a lovely location and lots to see in the area. Highlights of the week - a visit to Portmeirion and the train ride from Porthmadog to Blaenau Ffestiniog."
Molly & Colin - Cirencester , Apr 2015

"Beautiful setting and ideal base for exploring nearby countryside. Great cottage - would have loved to stay longer. Tilly (5yrs) loved all the hiding places and being able to roam free."
Paula, Paul & Tilly - London , Apr 2015

"JUST PERFECT! X"
Paula & Bob - Liverpool , Mar 2015

"Very enjoyable stay in a great cottage .... everything comfortable and cosy! Weather mixed but it hasn't spoiled our stay. Will hope to return."
Liz & Richard - Swansea , Mar 2015

"Lovely little cottage in a central location. Very cosy and complete with everything you need ....even a bottle of wine! Many thanks Ray & Marie "
Damien & Nicky - Cardiff , Feb 2015

"Wonderful stay at this brilliant little cottage! Went on many walks and spent nights enjoying classic movies such as Rambo and Total Recall! Very enjoyable stay - Thank-you!"
Kirsty & Jan - Manchester , Feb 2015

"What a gorgeous, gorgeous cute little cottage - it is fabulous! Surrounded by mountain streams, a stunning river & waterfall just outside the gates as well as numerous walks from the doorstep. It is in a great location tucked away down a pretty country lane but only 10 minutes walk to two lovely country pubs and 2 mintues drive to the main road - so rural but totally accessible. The cottage had everything we could have wished for and the owners were so welcoming and friendly. We shall definately be back and cannot recommend highly enough!!! Thank you!"
Mart & Maria - Beds , Dec 2014

"Enjoyed our relaxing weekend - what a fantastic cottage! Superb location and an ideal place to get away from it all. Thank you Ray & Marie"
Neil & Sarah - Nuneaton , Nov 2014

"Had a fantastic time here in North Wales. We got to climb Snowdon in the snow which was magical. We are sure to come here again next year! The cottage is lovely, ideal location, very cosy and quiet setting. Thank you for the wine and warm welcome."
Ryan & Gemma - Chepstow , Nov 2014

"A fantastic, cosy cottage where we had a very relaxing break. Lots to see and do and great restaurants in Portmeirion. Would love to visit again in summer"
Harry & Laura - North London , Nov 2014

"Cottage was homely, nurturing and comfortable. Had a great week. Thank you Marie & Ray for your warm welcome and for being around. Will be back next year!"
Teja & Balbinder - Gravesend , Oct 2014

"Loved the cottage and location so much we'll be back for sure! Too much to fit in in one week and the dodgy weather didn't worry us as all! Thanks Marie & Ray. Brilliant!!"
Sharon & John - Zimbabwe/Australia , Oct 2014

"Thank you for the lovely stay. Such a beautiful and relaxing location. Really enjoyed 'ZIP WORLD' and Electric Mountain. Steak pie at The Grapes is to die for!"
Natasha & Phil - Stafford , Sep 2014

"Thank you for a lovely stay in your lovely cottage, quiet and peaceful in a lovely setting. We couldn't have picked a better week, the weather was perfect. Have walked many miles and have had a brilliant time - thanks again for the wine!"
Linda & Terry - Norwich , Sep 2014

"We've had a lovely weekend at The Coach House. The cottage is a perfect getaway!"
Rosie & Tom - Falmouth, Cornwall , Sep 2014

"This was our first visit to this fantastic area. We were lucky with beautiful weather but only scratched the surface! Lovely beaches, walks, climbs and golf. Grapes pub so friendly & cottage in an ideal location. Thanks for the hospitality!"
Colin & Suzzanne - Surrey , Sep 2014

"Another wonderful stay - I'm sure we'll be back again one day. Lily loved the cottage and her first family holiday. Black Rock Sands Beach - a firm favorite!"
Erica, Lee, Lily - South Wales , Aug 2014

"We enjoyed our stay in this comfortable, secluded cottage - great to hear the steam trains up on the hillside! The 'Sunset Special' fish and chips train on the Ffestiniog was a great way to spend and evening. Recommend The Grapes Hotel for a good meal."
Tony, Kath & Joseph - Blackburn , Aug 2014

"We have had such a lovely week in Wales! the cottage is lovely and cosy with everything you need, such a nice 'home' for our holiday. Lots to see and do and close to a very useful Tesco and great pub for food. Thanks again :-)"
Roseanne & Tim - Ipswich , Aug 2014

"We've enjoyed a lovely weeks retreat at this beautiful cottage before the birth of our first child :-) Rest and relaxation in a peaceful and private setting!"
Suzzana & Stuart - Liverpool , Aug 2014

"The cottage was lovely and a great base to explore the surrounding area. Will be recommending to our friends. Thank you for the warm welcome x"
Zoha, John & Rafi - Preston , Jul 2014

"Fabulous cottage, staying here was a pleasure and perfect for the whole family. The setting is wonderful and the weather has been fantastic. Would definitely recommend this place to friends!"
Mark, Nikki, Issac (3), Bertie (6 weeks) - Leeds , Jul 2014

"Thank you for a most enjoyable week in your very cosy cottage. Stunning scenery and coastline. Plenty to see & do. We were fortunate with the weather. thank you also for the wine!"
Beryl & Sylvia - Liverpool , Jun 2014

"It is wonderful after a 2 hour drive to find such a distinctive culture, friendly community & lovely cottage with everything we needed! Enjoyed The Grapes - and grain ...."
George, Craig & Mike - Huddersfield , Jun 2014

"Thank you for a lovely stay at your cottage - very cosy! Perfect place to stay for our Minimoon!"
Sarah & Steve - Bournemouth , Jun 2014

"Had a lovely holiday, cottage was perfect and very child friendly. There are plenty of things to see and do. Thank you for the warm welcome and bottle of wine!"
Danny, Jess & Robyn - Preston , May 2014

"Had a great holiday. Clean and comfortable cottage. Great location for exploring the National Park and north coast. Good bottle of wine to start!"
Adrian & Karen - Norwich , May 2014

"What a wonderful time, what a wonderful cottage, what a lovely location, what a lovely welcome with a set table and a bottle of wine! We enjoyed our visits to Castles, Gardens and the lovely Welsh countryside in this perfect weather. Thank you very much!"
George & Matyke - Netherlands , May 2014

"A well presented, comfy, all mod cons cottage in idyllic surroundings. Thank you for the welcome wine - very nice! Did loads:Snowdon Railway, Harlech Castle & Beach, more railways, rabbit farm, Sunday lunch at The Grapes pub, chased sheep and generally had a good time!"
Monika, Guy & Eliot - London , Apr 2014

"Comfy cottage, lovely location and wonderful weather. Thanks to Ray & Marie for a clean and well equipped cottage!"
Graham & Joan - Maidenhead , Apr 2014

"Beautiful place with lovely people. Well recommended!"
Rod - Jamaica , Mar 2014

"Lovely cosy cottage in a beautiful location. Lovely walks around Ffestiniog and the slate mines were well worth a visit too."
Angus & Jane - Manchester , Nov 2013

"A nice 5 day break. The cottage was cozy and child friendly. Will definately return in the summer months."
Jane, Nigel & Cayden - 26 months - Chesterfield , Nov 2013

"Very enjoyable stay in this lovely cottage. Loved looking at the stars from bed! Had a fantastic meal at The Bistro in Betws y Coed. Hope to return to The Coach House!"
Phil, Terry & Elise - Staffordshire , Nov 2013

"Had a lovely quiet weekend. Such a great location for walks and you really feel like you're hidden away from the world here. Enjoyed the colours of Autumn and the haven that The Coach House is!"
Fergal Anna - London , Oct 2013

"Had a fantastic holiday. Need to come back again to do everything that we didn't have time to do this time! Love the cottage and surrounding area. Thanks for the wine!"
Sarah & Pete - Huddersfield , Oct 2013

"Beautiful cottage and a fantastic location! We,ve had a lovely holiday. Will definately recommend to friends and family. Thank you!"
Mandy, Paul and Lukas - Sheffield , Sep 2013

"A magnificent cottage, perfect for all the local attractions. Very peaceful and quiet. Unfortunately it all went too fast so we hope to come back sometime. Thanks for the wine it went down well!!"
Terry & Pauline - Suffolk , Sep 2013

"We had a wonderful stay. This is a beautiful cottage in a wonderful location. This was a perfect break!"
Tom & Annemarie - Leeds , Sep 2013

"Fabulous cottage, excellent location. We have stayed in many cottages and this is one of the best! We will definately be back and will recommend. Thank you for the wine it was a welcome treat after a long journey."
Alison & Darren - Leeds , Sep 2013

"Beautiful cottage and grounds. Very conveniently located as we were able to visit the Aberglaslyn Pass, Harlech Castle and the the villiages of Beddgelert and Portmeirion - all come highly recommended."
Martyn & Lisa - Birmingham , Sep 2013

"Had a great holiday! The Coach House is perfect. Not enough time to see everything. Weather has been glorious. Thank you for the wine."
Pam & Rob - Leicester , Aug 2013

"Lovely holiday, very nice cottage. throughly enjoyed staying here. Thanks x"
Adrian, Sarah & Hannah - Somerset , Aug 2013

"We were looking for a quiet and relaxing break to celebrate our 10th Wedding Anniversary and found it here at The Coach House. Lucky with the weather and enjoyed lovely days out walking, climbing and eating! Lovely meals at Ty Gwyn and Brondanw Arms. Many thanks Ray and Marie for the very welcome bottle of wine. We hope to return as there are so many places we would love to visit and this is a very comfotable base."
Chris & Catherine - Bedworth , Aug 2013

"Superb cottage, wonderful location, splendid weather, lots of steam! Would love to come again."
John & Carol - Southampton , Jul 2013

"We were married on 8th June and looked around for the perfect honeymoon break. We could not have chosen a better place! Thank you so much for the lovely welcome and champagne. We will never stop telling people how much we loved it here. Beautiful cottage and very peaceful. WONDERFUL!"
Sue & Keith - Rochdale , Jun 2013

"Thank you for such a wonderful stay. The weather was perfect and we thoroughly enjoyed exploring the local area inc. Snowdon and Porthmadog. Hope to return to this lovely cottage again."
Jo & Neil - Chelmsford , Jun 2013

"Thanks for the lovely wine and for arranging such wonderful weather! We enjoyed all our trips out and would especially recommend the Ffestiniog Railwas and Shearwater Coastal Cruises (we did a wonderful Pwllheli-Bardsey Isalnd trip, seeing grey seals, bottlneck dolphins, puffins, Guillimots etc)!"
Teresa & Livvie - Hailsham , May 2013

"Once again a most enjoyable stay at The Coach House! Warm, cosy & welcoming. Many thanks"
Ann & George - Bath , May 2013

"What a lovely peaceful cottage, just what we wanted for a few relaxing days in Wales. We have travelled around - the scenery is wonderful. The train rides were great. Thank you so much. We would like to return sometime in the future."
Annette & Paul - Northampton , Apr 2013

"Thank you very much for a peaceful and comfortable stay. We recommend the Welsh Highland & Ffestiniog Railways on a clear day - Stunning!"
Steph & Colin - London , Apr 2013

"Thanks we had a lovely stay and the weather was kind to us. We went on some lovely walks. Would recommend Penrhyn Castle for a day out. Cottage was well equipped and very comfortable!"
Roger, Sarah, James - Norfolk , Apr 2013

"Very comfortable stay and the Snowdonia scenery looked even more stunning than usual"
Alan, Leslie, Jonathan - Beckenham , Apr 2013

"Lovely comfortable stay and a welcome cottage to come back to after days out in lovely North Wales. Recommend Caernarfon Castle - brilliant! Many thanks "
Martyn, Isla, Oliver and baby Samuel - Surrey , Mar 2013

"Had a fantastic week in North Wales! Weather was so kind to us! The cottage was warm & cosy, perfect location for a relaxing getaway. Would recommend 'Castell Deudreath' for food. Hope to return & Many Thanks!"
Adrian & Gemma - Bristol , Mar 2013

"Loved our visit to North Wales. Thank you for such a fantastic cottage! A weekend that will be remembered forever! I said YES!! With fantastic weather climbed Snowdon and ate locally at the Oakeley Arms. Betws y Coed well worth a visit. Would love to return - Will recommend to friends & family."
Mathew & Rhian - Oxford , Mar 2013

"We enjoyed our stay at the wonderful cottage in such idyllic location. Thank you for the hospitality and wine. We would definitely recommend The Coach House to our friends and would love to comeback for seconds, sometime in future."
Bala & Soniya - Widnes , Feb 2013

"Had a great weekend here - so much to see and do! Managed Snowdon and explored the area. Recommend the "Ty Gwyn" in Betws y Coed for food. The cottage was perfect for us - ideal location and well equipped even the weather didn't spoil things. Thanks again - We hope to return!"
Antonia & Mark - London , Dec 2012

"Thank you for a great few days. Lovely cottage, beautiful location & very lucky with the weather!"
Ed & Georgina - London , Nov 2012

"Thank you for a lovely "home" for the last few days - enjoyed the train too! Love Wales! All the best"
Gordon & Narelle - Australia , Nov 2012

"Fab little cottage! Cosy, warm, well equipped with everything you could think of. We have had a fabulous weekend in the area and the snow on Sunday morning made it magical! Thanks Ray & Marie for a wonderful weekend."
Pamela & Robert - Northants , Nov 2012

"Many thanks for looking after John in his hour of need! Luckily he recovered enough to enjoy a fab day out on the WHR (sshh!) and a lovely walk up and around Aberglaslyn pass. Amazing, lovely cottage. Thankyou"
John & Katharine - Godalming , Nov 2012

"Wonderful stay. Perfect hosts. Only wish we could have stayed longer. Thanks so much!"
Vic, Chris & Baby Oscar - Herts , Oct 2012

"Thank you very much we have had a great stay. The setting is lovely and the cottage is wonderful - everything you could possibly need, great base to explore and a lovely sound of the 'toot' from the Ffestiniog Railway. We would love to come back and would definatley recommend to friends and family."
Lisa & Richard - Norfolk , Oct 2012

"Thank you we have had a lovely honeymoon here. The cottage is so welcoming and comfortable. We would gladly stay here again if we venture back to Snowdonia. It is a beautiful place. We loved the railway, the mountains, The Grapes, The Slate Museum, Anglesey and much more. Thanks to you and your well resourced welcome pack we had a wonderful time - thank you for a wonderful stay!"
Mike & Lizzie - Melton Mowbray , Sep 2012

"This was part of our honeymoon break - a beautiful cottage! We have had a lovely few days which went all too quick. Such friendly people where ever we went. Marie and Ray , you have a lovely cottage, thank you for letting us stay - thank you for a very kind thought of chocolates and wine. Our wedding was perfect - our honeymoon stay perfect too!"
Stephen & Julia - Norfolk , Sep 2012

"We have had a wonderful week in this cosy cottage. The surrounding area is beautiful. We borrowed the Maentwrog footpaths leaflet from the blue information pack and went on an interesting walk which follows part of the Ffestiniog railway. Having longed to visit Portmeirion for years it was indeed everything I hoped it would be. Dinner at the Portmeirion Hotel was superb, just take a deep breath before paying the bill. The location and high standards fo the cottage played a part in making this week a holiday we will not forget!"
Lousie & Elan - Thirsk , Sep 2012

"Thank you for a very relaxing and peaceful week in The Coach House. I'm sure it is the quietest time we will have for a while, come November (Erica - 29 weeks pregnant)! We were very pleased with the high standard you provide in he cottage and the location is ideal for exploring North Wales. We will be recommending you to family and friends. All the best."
Lee & Erica - Ystrad Mynach , Aug 2012

"Thank you for letting us stay in your wonderful cottage, nothing could be better, so tranquil and peaceful. The wine was a lovely touch and went well with our cheese and biscuits. We lead busy lives in Beverley so this has been a lovely place to get away from it all. Thank you."
Karen & Mike - Beverley , Aug 2012

"Have had a lovely time here. The cottage is very well equipped in a great location. You have provided everything we needed - including a warm welcome and a bottle of wine which was very well recieved after a long journey - thank you very much! We have packed a lot into our week here. The beach at Black Rock Sands is great. Portmeirion is very quaint and picturesque. Caernarfon Castle is one of the best we've been to and a drive into the mountins is a must!"
Helen & James - Herts , Aug 2012

"Thanks for a lovely holiday. The cottage is so well equipped and in such a lovely spot. Also we were so lucky with the weather!"
Julia & Steve - Herts , Aug 2012

"A fantastic place - the scenery amazing! A lovely cottage and the location is great. The Ffestiniog and Welsh Highland Railway was a great way to take in the scenery. As for Snowdon - Fantastic. Thank you Ray & Marie for your hospitality."
Chris & Moira - Honiton , Aug 2012

"Our first visit to Snowdonia and how wonderful it is with the mountains, rivers, railways and reasonably quiet roads. Some lovely walks. The cottage is warm and cosy with everything one would need including internet access and in an excellent location. Many thanks to Ray & Marie for the wine and the hospitality."
Tony & Linda - Poole , Jul 2012

"Marie & Ray we have had a great week in your lovely cottage. I think we have been lucky with the weather. The local area is very picturesque - we have driven and walked for miles. The garden birds are also much fatter now as we treated them to fat balls and nuts.

We have stayed in many cottages around the British Isles but yours is by far the best! Many thanks "

Gill & Butch - Sittingbourne , Jul 2012

"Great cottage, really cosy and warm. Marie and Ray made us feel really comfortable and we found the cottage catered for all our needs. We would certainly recommend to all our friends."
Rajsh, Patrick & James - London , Jun 2012

"Our second stay in this delightful cottage. The weather wasn't perfect but we enjoyed it just as much as we did last year. There are so many enjoyable walks in the area that it's difficult to know which one to choose. Everyone you meet in the vicinity always seems so friendly and willing to engage in conversation. Ray & MArie, as last year have been excellent hosts."
Neil & Jennifer - Leeds , Jun 2012

"What a perfect relaxing get-away! Loved the walk up the hill to the railway, loved the cosy afternoons in the cottage and the re-introduction to the world of videos! Could have stayed much longer."
Andy & Maria - London , Jun 2012

"The cottage is beautifully appointed and very comfortable and in a wonderful position to explore the area. We were very lucky to enjoy some beautiful weather and visited Portmeirion (as gorgeous as I remembered) and the beach where you drive onto the sands (Black Rock Sands) is the most amazing place I have ever seen, especially in contrast to the rugged and beautiful scenery of North Wales. We enjoyed ourselves immensely and hope to be back one day!"
Jan, Lauren, Carly & Bella - Weybridge , May 2012

"Thank you for our wonderful stay. We loved the trains and the best part was being able to see and ride one everyday!. We would love to come back again one day. "
Tommy & Hamish - Sydney, Australia , May 2012

"Lovely cottage & warm welcome (including the wine!). Great location for Snowdon (amazing), Portmeirion (quirky & beautiful), Harlech etc. Some great walks, wonderful scenery - Would definately come back!"
Georgina & Ann - Windsor , May 2012

"A lovely relaxing weekend in beautiful surroundings. Cosy well equipped cottage within easy reach of Snowdon. Tried the railway up Snowdon and The Slate Museum and Electric Mountain in Llanberis- All excellent. Hope to come back soon."
Diane & Keith - Berkshire , Apr 2012

"Marie & Ray, We have had such an amazing time on our first holiday together. The cottage is cosy and very well equipped. Thank you for the wine it was a lovely gesture. We climbed to the top of Snowdon and the views were picturesque, it was such an achievement reaching the top. The break away went so quickly and we didn't want to leave. Tomorrow on our last day are going horse riding on the beach to conclude a lovely, relaxing and romantic weekend away. Thank you!"
James & Gemma - Hertfordshire , Apr 2012

"Had a great time - very relaxing! Go to Mount Snowdon, go up by train and walk back down, you know you want to! Portmerion is different! Worth it! Lovely area and nice cottage."
Dino & Anne - Sussex , Apr 2012

"Nathan aged 11: We enjoyed our stay. The views are amazing and the owners are so very kind. We are definately hoping that we can come back next year. I would recommend a beach that you can drive on - Black Rock Sands. You can see some Ospreys at Porthmadoc on the Cob about 6:00 to 6:30pm"
Nathn, Richard & Lesley - Westbury , Apr 2012

"We were lucky enough to choose the warmest, sunniest week of the year so far for our stay in the lovely Coach House which is set in a relaxing, quiet setting. Good food at the Brondaw Arms (Llanfrothen) and good local beer at the Grapes in the village. Thank you for the bottle of wine which was a nice welcome. The WIFI proved a very useful resource. Saw a lovely variety of birds on the feeder including a woodpecker enjoying nuts from the net hung up."
Jan & Steve - Devon , Mar 2012

"Ray & Marie thank you once again for a great stay. Everything was perfect and think you have done a great job with the new kitchen and bathroom. Hope to see you again soon."
James & Matthew - Stevenage , Mar 2012

"We had a wonderful first week away with our 8 month old son. The cottage was peaceful, comfortable and really well equipped - perfect for travel with a baby. We really appreciated the bottle of wine and friendly welcome. We have been really lucky with the weather and have enjoyed trips to the beach at Harlech and Black Rock Sands, walks in the countryside around the cottage and from Porthmadog to Borth y Gest, and a trip on the steam train from Tan y Bwlch. WE hope to come back to this beautiful part of Wales again and will definatley recommend The Coach House to our friends! Thank you!"
Charlotte, Nigel & Sam - London , Mar 2012

"Beautiful place to stay, so relaxing, fantastic scenery and wonderful to have all the cooking facilities to spoil ourselves with! The local walks, Harlech Castle and the Llyn Peninsula were great. All in all a fabulous place to ring in the New Year. Thank you!"
Niamh & George - London , Jan 2012

"We had a great Christmas here the cottage was great! Thanks so much to Ray & Marie for being so helpful!"
Lucy & Mark - Birmingham , Dec 2011

"We have had a wonderful time exploring the area and it's been lovely to have such a cosy, homely place to come back to. The bottle of wine went down well too. Many thanks."
Rosie & Reuben - Cornwall , Dec 2011

"We have had a lovely relaxing weekend. The cottage is immaculate, cosy & very well equipped. The setting could not be better and lots of places to visit. We will definately be coming back - probably springtime. Thank you so much for the bottle of wine - very welcome and very nice!"
Sandara & Allan - East Yorkshire , Nov 2011

"Thank you for helping us to spend our anniversary in such a lovely way. This is our first trip to Wales and your lovely cottage gave us a great base to explore. Everything we needed was provided and we now feel very relaxed after our stay. The wine was a lovely touch too!. Thanks again and we hope to return soon."
Wendy & Jamie - London , Nov 2011

"Thank you for a very relaxing holiday. The cottage is lovely and cosy & the surroundings are so beautiful. Many thanks."
Colin & Cardue - Dorset , Nov 2011

"Thank you for letting us use this beautiful cottage! It was very cute and cosy. We loved the weather as well, pretty great for the fall. Your hospitality was great and made us both feel relaxed. Thanks again!"
Simon & Maggie - USA , Oct 2011

"Thank you so much for a relaxing, lovely break in beautiful Wales. Week was great, we enjoyed the scenery, walks, hospitality and good food and wine in the area very much. Thank you for bottle of wine on arrival, a much needed pick me up after the long drive! We thought The Coach House was immaculate and well equipped - everything you could need! We hope to come back and visit in the summer. Thanks again!"
Carolyn & Kerry - Manchester , Oct 2011

"We enjoyed the nice cottage and the lovely surroundings very much. Climbing different mountains (also Snowdon) and playing challenging golf courses made our stay very short. We loved the food at Brondanwu Arms - Llanfrothen. Thank you for the warm welcome and the great help with the WiFi."
Barbara & Daniel - Switzerland , Sep 2011

"We have thoughly enjoyed our stay here. A lovely place to come back to after exploring this beautiful area. Very comfortable and welcoming with high standards throughout. Thank you."
Ian & Maria - Bath , Sep 2011

"Who needs far-flung destinations for their honeymoon? The Coach House provided the perfect setting for ours. Perfectly situated with a great dog-friendly pub only 10 mins walk away - The Grapes. Thanks to Ray & Marie for being fantastic hosts and for the surprise toward the end of our stay - it's been perfect and we'll definately be back!"
Mark, Lindsey & Eddie (the dog!) - Northampton , Sep 2011

"Despite a very wet week we've had a great time in this lovely part of North Wales

We've enjoyed trips to Bodnant Gardens, the Welsh Highland Railway and Penrhyn Castle - which we loved.

All around the scenery is stunning - we can only imagine what it must be like in the sunshine!

The Coach House is charming and very comfortable - we'd love to return. Thank you Ray & Marie for making us feel so welcome."

Barbara & Dave - West Sussex , Sep 2011

"A great cosy cottage in beautiful surroundings. Many lovely walks and some tough moutain bike trials in nearby Coed y Brenin! We climbed Snowdon in rain via the Miners track and returned on the Pyg track with the sun. Many thanks Marie and Ray for your warm welcome."
Robert, Kay & Matt - Suffolk , Sep 2011

"A beautiful cottage with all the comforts of home. The weather has been warm with some sunny spells."
Sandra & David - Bristol , Aug 2011

"We have very much enjoyed our stay in your delightful cottage. It is very nicely furnished and well equipped so we've been able to feel very much at home here. We've enjoyed doing some exploring of the area and had forgotten how stunning it is. Thank you both so much for enabling us to stay here and for the warm and friendly welcome."
Joan, Jayne & Joanna - Walton on Thames , Aug 2011

"Your cottage has made our 9 year old daughter's stay very enjoyable and memorable. We have enjoyed the comfort of the cottage and its beautiful surroundings. Thank you for making our stay in North Wales very homely and we will definately be looking at using your accommodation again when we venture North"
Sally & Neil - South Wales , Aug 2011

"We have had an excellent stay at the Coach House, the facilities and surroundings have madeit very easy.

The weather has been typical British, a bit of rain and sunshine, which provided us with the opportunity to do lots of walking and also visit many of the wonderful villages and castles, some of note are Harlech, Conwy and Caernarfon.

We visited Portmerion and had a wonderful meal at Castell Deudraeth.

We climbed Snowdon using the Llanberis Path and despite the rain, managed to do it in 3 hours 30 mins.

Thank you for a wonderful stay!"

Adele & Daniel - London , Jul 2011

"We have thoroughly enjoyed our first trip to Snowdonia. The Coach House has been an excellent place to stay - a great spot to explore from, and very well equipped.

We were lucky to have glorious sunshine all week, which made our trip round the Lleyn peninsula and climb up Snowdon all the more enjoyable.

Thanks Marie & Ray for your warm welcome"

Kev & Carolyn - York , Jul 2011

"A lovely little cottage, home away from home. Had a few teething problems on first night but all propmptly sorted by Ray. Weathre was OK, some sunny spells, some really rainy spells! So lovely to be able to hear the rain on the skylights. Peter mainly spent his week on his mountain bike while I was studying. Also made a trip on the Ffestiniog Railway which was lovely

Thank you for a relaxing stay."

Peter & Emily - New Zealand , Jul 2011

"We wanted to thank you for such a lovely welcome. The champagne and chocolates were such a lovely surprise and the cottage was really peaceful and such a perfect location - great for relaxing after all the celebrations! Many thanks."
Lorna & Harun - Loughborough , Jul 2011

"Although the weather was typical for British summertime on Sat - rain & more rain...! We retreated back to this cosy cottage after venturing out in the mist - nothing however can dampen the beauty of this part of our Isle.

However, again typical British Summertime, Sunday was a scorcher - isn't variety supposed to be the spice of life? So off we went to quirky and beguiling Portmerion & then off to the expanse of Harlech beach where our toddler could let off more steam - we even managed lunch on our private sun terrace!

Marie & Ray, the cottage is a delight - the location glorious, the tranquility wonderful & the cottage itself is cosy on these cold wet days & a cool retreat on those hot days. Thank you."

Sarah & Max - Liverpool , Jun 2011

"What can be said that hasn't already been said before. An enjoyable break. Thank you for providing a great cottage that is very clean!"
Jan & Phil - Easington , Jun 2011

"Lovely cottage - very comfortable! A relaxing retreat in a very peaceful location but with easy access to all amenities. A very pleasant and enjoyalbe week. Thank you Ray & Marie"
Rob & Jenny - Kirkbymoorside , Jun 2011

"Lovely well furnished cottage made us feel at home right from the start. Had a very enjoyable week visiting most of the castles and well known sights. Sad that we have to pack up and move on for the next guests to move in. Thank you Marie & Ray "
Rita & Graham - Romsey , Jun 2011

"Lovely well furnished cottage made us feel at home right from the start. Had a very enjoyable week visiting most of the castles and well known sights. Sad that we have to pack up and move on for the next guests to move in. Thank you Marie & Ray "
Rita & Graham - Romsey , Jun 2011

"What can we say about The Coach House that hasn't already been said! Wonderful, so cosy, lovely area and all those touches that you have given so much thought to. Thank you so much!"
Eileen & John - Oxfordshire , Jun 2011

"Very relaxing break. Lovely cottage in wonderful surroundings. Thanks to Ray and Marie for creating such a comfortable holiday home!"
Anita & Norman - Shoebuyness , May 2011

"Lovely short break - could easily have stayed longer. The cottage has everything, so thank you both for the time & effort you've put into creating such a comfortable, welcoming place. The location - secluded yet accessible, and central for so much - is ideal. Hope to be back soon! "
Andre, Jane & John - Torquay , May 2011

"Home from home in a lovely location! Had trouble getting out of bed in the mornings but when we did we visited the slate caverns, Portmeirion and took the train to Snowdonia. We also visited Llandudno and took the tram up to the Great Orme. A lovely meal was had at The Grapes. Lots to see and do but not enough time. Thanks to you both."
Tracy & Steve - Dorset , May 2011

"We have had a fantastic time in your lovely cottage. The weather didn't put us off & we have had some lovely local walks and on Saturday we climbed Snowdon. Today we went on the Ffestiniog railway and as always we are off to the Grapes Hotel for a few Evan Evans beers!! Thanks for everything and we are sure to book again!"
Dave & Joe - Kent , May 2011

"Many thanks to Ray & Marie for the use of their lovely cottage. The location is perfect and there are far more beautiful nature walks in the area than can be attempted in the one week. A short trip to Tan-y-Bwlch station followed by a trip on the Ffestiniog railway is highly recommended."
Neil & Jennifer - Leeds , May 2011

"A VISIT TO THE COACH HOUSE in The Vale of Ffestiniog,

We came, we saw, we conquered,
At least that was the plan,
To come and climb a mountain,
All talk of work was banned.

We nearly didn't get here,
Our family of three,
Jo`s navigating skills were questioned,
Well, questionable actually!

Our haven was The Coach House,
Of heaven a little piece,
Amongst the trees, the streams, the hills,
We found soul quenching peace.

We visited the willow wolf,
Howling to the skies,
Watched the looping train,
Listened to birds cries.

Bess, the dog, was in heaven,
The day we chose to climb,
The highest peak in Wales,
And had a whale of a time!

Our adventures continued,
Aboard a 6 man raft,
Crashing through white water,
An adrenalin-full laugh!

We explored pretty Portmeirion,
Harlech beach & Harlech town,
Not one thing about our holiday,
Made us want to frown.

Big thanks to Ray & Marie,
Your beautiful cottage made our stay,
Perfect in every single way,
We hope that we`ll be back some day."

Chris, Jo & Bess - Chichester , Apr 2011

"We decided to have a few days away and looked for somewhere tranquil and relaxing. We have to say the Coach House has ticked all the boxes. We have enjoyed lazy mornings, long walks and even on the day the weather was particularly inclement we managed to find some dry weather on Anglesey - and even a bit of sunshine!
The cottage itslef is very well equipped, warm and cosy and the hosts Ray & Marie were very welcoming and keen to ensure that all was well."

Ron & Marie - Worcestershire , Apr 2011

"SUPERB!!! We have enjoyed a fantastic weekend break here. The cottage is very cosy & fab-u-lous! We have had wonderful weather and enjoyed lovely walks and explored a small part of North Wales. Only wish we could have stayed longer. We will be back! Many thanks Marie & Ray"
Andrea, Alistair, Imogen - Bristol , Apr 2011

"What a wonderful and relaxing few days we have spent in The Coach House! A peaceful way to relax our minds before we emigrate back to Cananda. Thank you so very much for making our stay so comfortable, for all the advice and help you gave us and for being so welcoming! It was greatly appreciated! We have really enjoyed walking in the local area and have found this corner of Wales to be simply stunning! There is so much to see and do that I'm sure that when we come back to the UK, we'll make it a priority to come and have a weekend away in Wales - in The Coach House!"
Bonnie & Darryl - Vancouver , Apr 2011

"What a lovely romantic weekend break we have had in this beautiful cottage and in such a beautiful setting. The cottage was furnished with everything we could have asked for, along with a really comfy bed, fully equipped kitchen and cosy lounge/dinging room. We spent our time visiting the beautiful Port Meirion, travelling on the Ffestiniog steam train to Port Madog and visiting the Dinorwic Hydro Electric Power Station all of which were a real treat. Ray and Marie were on hand to answer any of our queries, and we felt thoroughly welcome and at home for the whole of our stay. Rays advice on getting the bus back from Port Madog came in really handy thanks! The complementary bottle of wine was the perfect welcoming touch. We will definitely recommend this little oasis to all of our friends and would certainly come again. "
David and Stephanie - Leeds and Newcastle , Apr 2011

"We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Coach House on our first visit to Wales. A beautiful cottage in such a perfect location with very friendly hosts - we wish that we had more time!!"
Jackie & Paul - London , Mar 2011

"We have had a lovely, peaceful break at the Coach House. We will be sure to recommend this place to friends and of course we will come again!"
Wladek & Hema - Thames Ditton , Mar 2011

"This was a fantastic break! We had a relaxing time here and enjoyed long walks around the beautiful countryside. Very cosy, warm and modern cottage. Would visit again! Lovely gesture welcoming us with wine and a very handy welcome pack. Very thoughtful! Many thanks"
Sarah & Chris - Chester , Mar 2011

"What a lovely cottage the Coach House is. Warm, very comfortable, stunning location and the most well-equipped cottage we have ever stayed in. This is a great place from which to explore Wales. What a lovely property and so well maintained. Thank you Marie & Ray for being so friendly and helpful we will recommend it to friends & family"
Beth & David - Bristol , Mar 2011

"The Coach House is a lovely and cosy cottage with everything you need. The standard of the cottage is much higher than other cottages we have stayed in and the bottle of wine was a lovely surprise - thank you!"
Helen & Sharon - Manchester , Feb 2011

"Thank you for providing such a lovely and peaceful retreat in magical Snowdonia! The cottage was delightful, as was your generosity. A truly beautiful and outstanding holiday; and a great place to kick off the New Year! We had a fab time in: Portmeirion; Castles: Beaumaris, Harlech Caernarfon and Dolwyddelan; and local walks. Overall we were impressed with Wales - thanks for making it all possible. Wishing you all the best!"
Cara, James, Beth - Scotland/Australia , Dec 2010

"We've had the most relaxing & wonderful weekend breakaway ever! The Coach House is such a lovely cosy cottage which creates a really homely atmosphere. Your hospitality and warm welcome have given us such a pleasant stay. We cannot thank you more. It feels like a weekend isn't enough. We hope to come back here soon, hopefully with a longer stay next time. There is still so much more that we wish to do & visit. We will definately recommend such a spectacular place like The Coach House to our friends. Thank you! "
Lacey & Daniel - Coventry & London , Nov 2010

"We were looking to have a relaxing weekend and a real chance to unwind and we've certainly achieved that! the Coach House is a real home from home with absolutely everything you would need. The welcome pack and various brochures were really helpful. The surrounding area is simply spectacular - a weekend definately isn't enough. We will definately be back, hopefully for a week and we would have no hesitation in recomending the Coach House to friends and family."
Caroline & Chris - Leicester , Nov 2010

"Thank you for such a wonderful week. This was our first family holiday with our 5 month old daughter and was fantastic! - even the weather held out for us. The Coach house was a great, comfortable base, with some lovely walks from the doorstep. Thankyou very much for the wine and we look forward to coming back soon."
Lucy, James, Abigail & Roxy - Derbyshire , Oct 2010

"We've had a brilliant holiday. One of our best! We've been to Portmerion, Harlech beach, walked up + down Snowdon, visited Bodnant Gardens, travelled on the Ffestiniog Railway + finally walked around the valley. The Coach House is lovely & very homely. Can't wait to visit again. Thank you for making us fell very welcome."
Jackie & Richard - Bedfordshire , Oct 2010

"Very well equipped. Everything we needed and well anticipated especially the wine!! Beautiful surroundings. Idyllic spot to get around and appreciate some outstandingly scenic valleys and mountains. We have been chilled, unwound and VERY comfortable. Thank you."
Maureen, Mark, Justin & Meg "The Westie" - Oldham , Oct 2010

"Thank you for a wonderful cottage which has helped make our very first family holiday so comfortable. We have had an amazing week and our only complaint is that it has ended much, much too soon - there are so many places and walks we haven't done ...we just ran our to time! I think we shall have to come back again if only to clamber up the hillside to catch a glimpse of the little train. Thank you again for such a perfect cottage!"
Annie, Steve & Ginny - Shropshire , Sep 2010

"Had a lovely time visiting friends and old haunts. Cottage very warm and welcoming and lovely comfy bed. Thanks very much."
Clive & Marilyn - Yorks , Sep 2010

"Despite poor weather forecast our week turned out fine and dry. Filled our time with long walks including Snowdon on a fantastically clear day with wonderful views in all directions. The Coach House has provided a relaxing and cosy retreat for the evenings. Thank you!"
Nigel & Clare - Somerset , Sep 2010

"We spent a very enjoyable holiday in this peaceful well equipped cottage. The surrounding area is beautiful with plenty of places to visit. We also enjoyed the local walks by the river and in the woods above the Coach House. The wine was very much appreciated! Thank you."
Sue & Ian - Dinas Powys , Sep 2010

"What a beautiful valley and what a lovely cottage in stunning surroundings! We found it hard to leave the Coach House each day to explore the area because it was so peaceful sitting over a long breakfast on the sun terrace. However, when we did leave there was so much to see and explore. One of the highlights was the Ffestiniog Railway. It is a memory we will take back with us. It was lovely walking along the river and up the side of the valley for some magnificent views. After a day out in the mist and rain it was lovely to come back to the cosy Coach House where we could relax and watch Prisoner videos!. Thanks Ray and Marie for such a warm welcome!"
Lou and Rob - London , Aug 2010

"Dear Marie & Ray. Thank you for a lovely stay. We had a lovely visit and Evan really enjoyed the train rides. Thank you for the stair-gate which made the Coach House safe for Evan to run around safely and the bottle of wine which made us very happy. Everything was there in the Coach House which made our stay easy and relaxed."
Hilary, Andrew & Evan - Gloucestershire , Aug 2010

"That was a fantastic Holiday! We enjoyed walking, train riding, visiting slate mines and we even spent some time doing nothing on the magnificent beach in Harlech. We are definately coming back to Snowdonia in the future! The cottage was well prepared for our 18 month Sophie - the high chair and stair gate made our stay here more relaxed. Thanks a lot for that!"
Ewa, David & Sophie - South Devon , Aug 2010

"Very nice cottage which is located in an excellent location with many walks and trails in close proximity. Snowdon isn't too far away and was satisfying to climb despite the rain & fog! We recommend the town of Betws-y-Coed which isn't too far away which has excellent tea & scones! Would definately recommend to friends & family!"
Claire & Dave - Surrey , Aug 2010

"A lovely 4 day stay, nice & peacefull with fantastic views & open countryside. The Coach House is well finished and equipped and comfortable. The welcome pack was a very nice touch. We will definately recommend to friends and family & come again."
Gary & Judith - Somerset , Jul 2010

"Thank you so much for helping us out at the last minute. We loved staying in your Coach House, it was very cosy + cute and in such beautiful surroundings"
Becky, Paula and Charlie - Northampton , Jul 2010

"Fabulous cottage and beautiful scenery. Had a very relaxing 4 day stay. Would recommend highly. Like home from home. Will definately return."
Joan & Lorraine - Cambridgeshire , Jul 2010

"Thank you for a wonderful time here at the Coach House. Its been pure bliss!! We've felt really relaxed and at home. The Coach House is a credit to you both its so cosy we didn't want to leave."
Mr & Mrs Humphreys - Wolverhampton , Jul 2010

"A Lovely break away, lovely little cottage. Great to be able to bring the dog with us. Lovely walks, nice pub on the corner. Snowdon was a challenge, but glad we did it! Very peaceful here at the cottage, nice to sit out on the terrace. Lovely gesture welcoming us with wine. All in all a lovely, relaxing break. Would definately like to come back. Thank you."
Mr & Mrs Crowley - Dorset , Jun 2010

"Had a lovely welcome from Ray and Marie even though we were an hour early. By the way, thanks for the wine. Great little cottage with everything we need. Love the dishwasher. Vale of Ffestiniog is a great base for touring Snowdonia, with Snowdon itself only 40 mins drive away and Caernarfon only 10 mins further. Love the idea of maps of the surrounding area"
Gary & Angela - Cumbria , Jun 2010

"A really fantastic place, tranquility at its best! Lovely roaming walks around, Oscar really enjoyed them. Some lovely pubs around at close hand with nice food and cheap drinks, just what you need after a hard days climb at Snowdon! The scenery and surroundings of the cottage are picturesque and show nature at its full capacity during the summer months. The cottage itself is modern but homely, a real credit to its owners Marie & Ray who were always at hand to help should you have any problems, which is very reassuring. Will recommend to everyone!!!"
Karen & Paul - Folkestone, Kent , May 2010

"Really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful apartment with its lovely gardens and views. It is equipped to a very high standard and with everything you could possibly need. We have had a peaceful and relaxing time here, weather a bonus. Lovely walks by the river at the bottom of the garden. Cadwallers in Porthmadog do very nice lunches & cakes. Thank you Marie & Ray for your walm welcome. We will be back!"
Val & Alex Begg - Bolton , May 2010

"The apartment is a haven of tranquility, full of character and tucked away in beautiful gardens, but with easy access to the A487, a pub & close to great walks. The private sun terrace is a real bonus. Ray & Marie went out of their way to make us feel welcome on our special day."
Rebecca & Rachael - London , May 2010

Awards


Rated Excellent 2015 & 2016 - Trip Advisor

Certificate of Excellence Winner - Trip Advisor 2014

Top Vacation Rental 2013

Top Vacation Renatl 2012

Top Vacation Rental 2011

Trip Advisor

Trip Advisor reviews and Ratings


OWNER VERIFIED BY TRIP ADVISOR - As individual cottage owners Ray & Marie Forster have received advanced verification by Trip Advisor which includes a site visit, proof of identity, proof of property ownership, bank detail verification and a history of renting online.

Inspected & Selected


A Sawdays Special Escape


Sawdays Specail Escapes in TheTelegraph

As an Alastair Sawday's Special Escapes Owner The Coach House has been personally visited, inspected and a review written by one of their inspectors who look for quirky, different .... very special places to stay!